I’ve written 25,000 words of a novella. A saucy novella. At the time of writing it, it was very PG, and then I had an epiphany a few weeks back. If I added a few sex scenes into the book, it would change it drastically. It might even get more readers. So currently at the moment, that’s what I’m doing, as well as writing my YA novel. It’s a very confusing process!

Currently as it stands, there are 25,000 words. Ideally I’d like to bump it up to 30,000, just to flesh it out. I have the next 2 parts in the series planned. Well. Sort of planned.

As I mentioned a couple of posts back, I’m uncomfortable publishing under my own name. So I’ve decided to come up with a nom de plume {pen name}, or a pseudonym.

It’s proving more difficult than I’d thought possible. The process being, I’ll think of a name, then google it and see if anyone out there are actually called that name. 9/10 the name already exists. More worryingly they always seem to be a burgeoning singer with a MySpace account {that still exists???!?!}.

And of course me being me, is more preoccupied with creating a pen name and choosing a cover design than actually rewriting the story. Typical. 

But excitingly, it’s my birthday on Friday of this week, and I think I’m going to splurge on a MacBook Pro. I’ve had my current MacBook for 5 years, and it’s a great thing, but sadly it’s far too slow and drives me insane. I also need to purchase Scrivener, which I’ve been using on a trial basis and it is blooming fantastic. I highly recommend it, if you like to be organised and keep all your documents, writing and research in one place.

